Customer Reviews
havanese-savvy-ebook
Havanese Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Havanese
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 51 reviews)
Excellent80%
Very good20%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Havanese click here to find out more!

Havanese Savvy offered extensive information...

5.0 rating
August 13, 2013

I wanted to find out more about this particular breed, and checked the internet for information. Havanese Savvy offered extensive information, and although I have not read it all or used it all to date, I am pleased to have the information at my fingertips when I need assistance.

Nicole, Lakefield Ontario Canada

I loved the whole concept...

5.0 rating
August 13, 2013

I loved the whole concept of the book and emails. I found them very informative and useful.

Kelly, Edmonton Queensland Australia

most supportive and informative Info...

5.0 rating
August 13, 2013

This is the most supportive and informative Info about Raising a Havanese that I’ve found on the net or in a bookstore. The email supplements are terrific reminders and help me to stay the course.

Abby, West Stockbridge Ma

it definitely works!...

5.0 rating
August 13, 2013

Your tips have changed my mindset about dog training and obedience and it definitely works! Thank you

M.Visser, Bloemfontein South Africa

It covers every problem imaginable...

4.0 rating
August 13, 2013

Our Havanese is stubborn so Havanese Savvy and the free gifts have been a God-send. The Breeder we bought our puppy from also recommends Havanese Savvy. It covers every problem imaginable and if something isn’t clear there’s the free email support.

D.Wessels, Gauteng South Africa

The book is very easy to follow...

5.0 rating
July 8, 2013

Excellent advice and guidance when you are new to this breed as I am, so very grateful. The book is very easy to follow.

Agnes H., Skipton North Yorkshire England

given me lots of useful information...

5.0 rating
July 8, 2013

I have found the Havanese Savvy very interesting and has given me lots of useful information about the breed. The e-mail support has been very good, filled with lots of advice.

J.Roberts, Liverpool Merseyside UK

I can't thank you enough...

5.0 rating
July 8, 2013

Great book and great customer service. I’ve learned so much about Havanese personality and behavior. I can’t thank you enough.

James, Santa Clara California USA

the end result for my dog has been fantastic...

4.0 rating
July 8, 2013

Havanese Savvy has provided me with a great insight to dog behaviour. It is such a pity that other dog books are not as easy to read or follow and the end result for my dog has been fantastic.

B.Mummery, SAFETY BAY WESTERN AUSTRALIA

We love your book...

5.0 rating
July 8, 2013

We adopted this older dog from a couple who are ill and needed to move to senior housing and could not take the dog with them. Your book was a great insight into caring for and understanding this special breed, He came with some bad habits that we are working on, but not too successfully. We love your book.

B.Thorp, Cazenovia NY USA

book will make all the difference in my success...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

I’m trying my best to take excellent care of this little fellow, I think your book will make all the difference in my success. Wish me luck.

M.Oliver, Pittsburgh Pa USA

easy to understand instructions...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

Very grateful for advice on this breed, easy to understand instructions.

C.Sanfilippo, Palm Springs CA USA

appreciate all the useful information...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

I really appreciate all the useful information and have not had to use the email support yet. It’s nice knowing that if I need that resource it is available and answers to my questions are on the way.

L.Hannes, Meridian, Idaho USA

consistently work with my pups...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

This book is terrific! If I consistently work with my pups, the results are unbelievable. Thanks!

S.Ledbetter, Augusta Ga USA

step by step process...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

It is very useful in the step by step process.

D.Valrico, Florida U.S.A.

I only wish I had it 7 years ago...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I have found Havanese Savvy very helpful, but it’s come a little late for me. I only wish I had it 7 years ago when we first got Molly. I was flying blind. But it’s never too late and from what I’ve read so far, the information along with the free support in just invaluable. Recently I had a question that I couldn’t find an answer to anywhere, but you came through for me.

Heather, Florida U.S.A.

very interesting reading...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

It is good to get support with your puppy and very interesting reading. Thanks for your help hope to hear from you soon.

Pat Hyde, yeovil somerset england

Ellie is coming along in leaps and bounds...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Excellent advice I don’t know where i would be without it. Ellie is coming along in leaps and bounds.

Mrs Jayne Lee, rugeley staffordshire uk

I wish I had discovered it sooner...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I discovered Havanese Savvy through an internet search. I already own a Havanese but wanted to gen myself up before taking on an additional puppy. I wish I had discovered it before I had my first dog as it has been so informative and both dog and owner will benefit long-term from its content!

Mrs. Linda Heath, Brentwood Essex England

training made easier...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I knew nothing of the Havanese before, You have help me understand their traits and has made easier to train. also nice to learn the history of the breed.

Marge Marr, Port Lambton Ontario Canada

very clear, simple advice that works...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Havanese Savvy is very clear, simple advice that works. It’s good to know that e-mail support is there when needed.

Donna Shutter, Lebanon PA USA

Modern system of dog training...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Clear instructions for a new owner of a Havanese. Modern system of dog training.

Jean Taylor Bell, Whangaparaoa Auckland New Zealand

potty trained in one and a half week...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Zues is my first inside dog, by reading Havanese Savvy, I have followed the instructions exact, Zues only took a week and a half to be fully potty trained, and less to learn commands.

Tracey Sturgeon, Amarillo Texas U.S.A.

had success in the information you provided...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Even though she is a puppy, we have already had success in the information you have provided. We can’t wait to get her trained in other areas.

Margureite Parton, Kelowna British Columbia Canada

Would be lost without you!...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I did not realise how much work it was going to be in owning a Havanese. Thank you for all your great advice it has been so helpful and I am still learning. Always look forward to receiving your emails. Would be lost without you!

Frances Busa, Cairns Queensland Australia

I wish I had it for my first...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I have been looking for this kind of information for years. I am so glad to have found this book now for my second Havanese, I wish I had it for my first.

Marlene Scott, Liberty Missouri USA

book give him a better life...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Havanese Savvy has been very helpful because we had our Westie Hamish for three years when we rescued our little 9 week old Havanese Pedro from the backstreets of our town in Spain. The book has helped us to understand him and give him a better life.

David Edgar, Mula Murcia Spain

dedicated to helping others enjoy their dogs...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I did a google search for Havanese and found your book. Being very conscious on buying a breed that will suit my lifestyle I have found your book and subsequent emails very helpful. I find it refreshing that there are people dedicated to helping others enjoy their dogs as much as I do. Thank you.

Kathi Davey, Canberra ACT Australia

helpful in reinforcing my commitment to my dogs...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

The Havanese Savvy has been very helpful in reinforcing my commitment to my dogs. Kathleen has e-mailed me often with tips that helped to keep things in focus so that I remember what the purpose of this training is all about and it is taking the best animals and making them even better. It helps to maintain your ability to stay calm in tough situations and to remember how you act will effect their behavior. It is the best, thank you so much for all your help.

Lanny Shea, Pahrump Nevada USA

very informative and fun to read...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Not having knowledge of the breed, it was very informative and fun to read.

Karen Wild, brisbane QUEENSLAND AUSTRALIA

We appreciated the expertise you people have...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

We took an older dog from a friend who had a baby and we were not familiar with retraining a dog with habits we didn’t care for. It has been very helpful to ask specific questions about the problems we were having. We appreciated the expertise you people have with the Havanese breed.

Larry & Joan Colliver, St. Joseph, Missouri Buchanan

she is a complete joy in our life...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Havanese Savvy is a must have for a new Havanese. It is packed with tons of useful information from characteristics of the breed to how to teach tricks to proper feeding. It is very straight forward and offers support if you have questions! I look forward to each and every email with new and helpful tips on raising a healthy, happy and playful Havanese! My baby Kia, is 4 mo old and she is a complete joy in our life!

Kathi, Jefferson City Missouri USA

confident that I can care for and train my puppy...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I purchased Havanese Savvy prior to adopting a rescue pup. I have found the information very useful in making the decision to adopt a Havanese. I look forward to receiving the e-mails and feel more confident that I can care for and train my puppy when he arrives.

Elaine Trout, Alamogordo NM USA

very pleased with Havanese Savvy...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I’m very pleased with the book Havanese Savvy. I’ve learned so many helpful tips that it’s hard to elaborate on them all. One helpful hint is to use a different word for each different command. That way you won’t confuse the puppy. Eg. down, to get the dog to lay down. Off, to keep the dog from jumping up. Thanks for your insights.

F.Ring, Parish NY USA

able to learn commands that I have been teaching him...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I found Havanese Savvy online and it has been very helpful in teaching my dog some basic directions. Even though my dog is older he has been able to learn some of the commands that I have been teaching him due to the techniques offered in Havanese Savvy.

Judy White, Kewadin Michigan USA

Tosh and I are learning together...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I found Havanese Savvy on a Web Site. The cost was reasonable and the information has been very gratefully received. Since, this is my first dog I can say with all honesty, Tosh and I are learning together. Tosh being my Havanese.

JEANIE HEUGO, FALLON NV US

now I can enjoy my Havanese...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

They help with suggestions on how to stop unwanted barking at all times of the day and night and now I can enjoy my havanese and I also helped my daughter with her female that was giving her a hard time.

Judith Underland, Owatonna MN USA

books and regular tips are extremely helpful...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

We find the books and regular tips are extremely helpful, they have given us more of an insight into the training and disciplining our Havanese – Billy.

Chrys & Ray Welsby, Bolton Lancashire UK

saved me many frustrating moments...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I have never owned a havanese before and was unaware of their specific needs. Havanese Savvy has already saved me many frustrating moments with my 10 week old puppy, Aspen. He has been a joy to my whole family and loves his private, safe place.

Julie, The Woodlands Texas

it is the best thing I ever did...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

It is the first time i got a havanese and a rescue one to boot. So I bought havanese savvy for help and advice and it is the best thing I ever did. I would recommend havanese savvy to all owners.

Angela Mayes, Ramsgate Kent England

My family and Riley are doing great...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I was surfing the net I already knew what type of dog I wanted but was not knowledgeable as to how to care for him, so I saw the website, read it and decided to give it a try. I think the the most important thing that drew me in was that dog represent their trainer, I felt that was what the book is saying, be a good trainer and you will a well trained dog. My family and Riley are doing great thanks to Havanese Savvy.

Sharon Thomas, Orange New Jersey United States

my havanese listens and comes to me...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Using the information that is in the books and the emails is so helpful. Havanese dogs are so different from other dogs in a lot of ways. Not understanding the havanese could make for a very hard road for both the owners and the havanese. Being able to go right to the section you are having the problem with is great, the training especially is so important, You aren’t kidding when you say they have such a personality, I think the most thing I have found useful is the playing with the havanese. Just by doing this my havanese listens and comes to me the first time. He is so affectionate it’s great.

Susan Donaldson, Swartz Creek Mi USA

helpful in how to relate and understand how he thinks...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

So, far it has been helpful in how to relate and understand how he thinks. Still in training. Refer to it as much as possible and does answer some questions.

Cathy, Harristown IL US

helped us learn quite a lot about the breed...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Only having had Samoyeds before and not having had a small dog let alone a Havanese, which we hadn’t really heard of before, we knew nothing about them and the Havanese Savvy has helped us learn quite a lot about the breed.

Sandra Langridge, Moonah Tasmania Australia

Your training techniques really do work...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

We had a Havanese when I was a kid and it was the best behaved dog you could hope to meet. I thought all dogs were like that – that was until I decided to get my own family dog and Harry the Havanese came to live with us. Boy was he stubborn!! I was convinced there was no way that dog was ever going to listen to a word I said. But Joe, my husband, bought me Havanese Savvy for my birthday and I have to admit that your training techniques really do work. It’s like we have a new dog – and makes me feel like a professional trainer!! Thanks.

Isobel Anderson, Miami, FL

Grieving Havanese Helped!...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

Sadly my wife and I split up last year after 23 years of marriage and although Sue desperately wanted to take our Havanese, Milly, with her, she moved into a small 6th floor apartment with no yard so it made more sense for Milly to stay with me. But I work for most of the day and, without Sue at home, Milly went completely off the rails. Every day when I got home from work the house would be a scene of devastation. Everything she could chew, she chewed to shreds and she even started to toilet inside too. It was a difficult time for me anyway but this was more than I could deal with. I told Sue about the problems and she did some research online and ordered Havanese Savvy. Thankfully it gave us all the information we needed to know that Milly was suffering from severe separation anxiety and after an exchange of emails with the Havanese Savvy advice team, we have a clear plan of action to help Milly and she is getting better by the day.

Laurence Dwyer, Worcester, MA

I now know how to control Harvey’s barking...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I just wanted to say a big thank you to everyone on your support desk at Havanese Savvy. Things had gotten so bad with Harvey’s barking that I was close to giving him up for adoption, which would have broken my heart. Every person that walked by our front gate would set him off and he would carry on barking well after they were gone. It was a complete nightmare!!! I’ve contacted your advice desk on several occasions and can’t fault it – you have the patience of a saint! But more importantly I now know how to control Harvey’s barking and we have some peace again. Thank you!!!

Stella Mason, San Antonio, TX

Thanks to you, she’s already a different dog...

4.0 rating
April 25, 2013

The first few weeks after I brought Crystal home I was sure there was something seriously wrong with her. She hid behind my old writing desk and practically refused to come out. She just lay there and shook if anyone went anywhere near her, especially Rod, my husband. No amount of coaxing would work and I had to physically lift her out and take her outside to potty and to eat. I looked on the internet to see if I could find out what was wrong but even though I searched for hours, it seemed that most dog of the dog training information out there just focused on obedience training. Then I came across ‘Havanese Savvy’ and it was such a relief to find someone who clearly understood Havanese and, even better, who offered some practical solutions to help Crystal. Thanks to you, she’s already a different dog and improving every day.

Joyce Brewer, Chicago, IL

Potty Training Nightmare – Cured!...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I didn’t find out that Havanese are one of the most difficult breeds to potty train until after I had brought Lubi home and was up to my neck in dog mess every day!!! I tried everything – potty pads, newspaper, old towels – but nothing seemed to work and, cute though she is, I was at the end of my tether and my house stank. A work colleague recommended Havanese Savvy and, thank god, it’s working. I can’t believe I got it so wrong but, thankfully, Lubi seems to have forgiven me!

Pippa Henderson, Boston, MA

My Havanese Bible...

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I’ve never owned my own dog before so I wanted to make sure that I was properly prepared for the day I brought Chester home and bought several dog training and care books. But I have to say that the one I’ve used most, and which I now refer to as my Havanese Bible, is Havanese Savvy. I love the fact that the authors really understand the Havanese breed and include advice and tips specifically for Havanese owners. Havanese Savvy has certainly helped to make Chester’s introduction to the family a very happy one!

Linda Edwards, San Jose, CA

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Havanese Savvy. Complete the simple form below…